Many people are awaiting the premiere of “Paper Towns;” the movie based on the John Green book of the same name. After the success of the film adaptation of “The Fault in Our Stars,” fans are anxious to see if another of Green’s stories will be a hit on the big screen. Nat Wolff was in TFIOS as Augustus Waters’ best friend and has teamed up with Green again to bring the character of Quentin, or Q, to life. The soundtrack lineup has been released and the album will be officially released on July 10th. Artists on the soundtrack include Vance Joy, Vampire Weekend, HAIM, and Nat & Alex Wolff. Fans of The Naked Brothers Band will be excited for new music from the Wolff brothers. However, the song used for the trailer, “Smile” by Mikky Ekko, doesn’t seem to be on the list. Here’s hoping that one of these songs will be a summer hit just as Charli XCX’s “Boom Clap” was in 2014. “Paper Towns” hits theaters on July 24th.

Author: Erin.W ~ Contributing editor